Location: Home  Community Forums  Feedback  [BUG] "Execution Timeout Expired" followed up by "This repla... 
[BUG] "Execution Timeout Expired" followed up by "This replay already exists" error during Offline Replay Upload
Page: 1 of 1
Post Reply  2 Observers
[BUG] "Execution Timeout Expired" followed up by "This replay already exists" error during Offline Replay Upload  
(I originally posted this in the "Help" category a week ago but have since realized it's more applicable for this category)

TL;DR: Here is a list of maps that I've tried uploading offline replays for but have encountered errors. The first error that occurs is either "Execution Timeout Expired" or "Your best time does not qualify for submission". Trying to upload any of my replays associated with these maps following the initial upload failure always results in "This replay already exists" appearing.

• I AM A TECH GOD 20
  • Fall 2022 - 01
  • Winter 2023 - 01
  • Avondale's Winter 2023 - 01
  • Avondale's Winter 2023 - 02
  • Avondale's Winter 2023 - 03

The errors can occur regardless of how the replay is uploaded (e.g. when trying to upload a replay on the page of the map or when using the dedicated "Upload Replay" page). Anecdotally, it seems to happen less often in the dedicated "Upload Replay" page but I don't know for sure.

Based on my experiences, there is no way to know if a replay will fail to upload until you've realized that it is taking a much longer duration of time to process the request, in which the "Execution Timeout Expired" error is likely to appear soon after. I've tried cancelling the upload prior to the error happening but it either doesn't work in time or the replay is briefly displayed on the "Offline Replays" section of the Map but disappears upon refreshing the page.