Location: Home  Community Forums  Feedback  [Feedback] Awards button 
[Feedback] Awards button
Page: 1 of 1
Post Reply  3 Observers
[Feedback] Awards button  
I just accidentally rewarded the map Airburst. I hate the map and because I am quite new to tmx I was not aware how the award system works. I figured it would work similar to reddit so I wanted to see if among the kinds of awards there is one which can express my hate for the map. Well now I have accidentally awarded the map.

Please make it possible to remove the award that you gave just like you can remove the like on a Youtube video. It would also be nice if there was something like a dislike would help with telling the difference between good maps that just have few players (awards) and bad maps.

A 24h grace period for removing mistaken awards would be nice. But the ability to freely remove awards could lead to some abuse. I bet site mods don't allow removing awards exactly for this reason.

... says:
help with telling the difference between good maps that just have few players (awards) and bad maps.

People have different tastes, a rating system with just a few voters for most maps would be just as useless as the current award system. You can try to add to favorite map creators whose maps you usually like. The best ways I found to tell if a map is good is to look at the thumbnail and check if the replays and/or online records are consistently close, which means that some people enjoyed playing it enough to grind it for a bit.

What could help, imo, is to require the awarder to have uploaded a replay to the site or have any time recorded on trackmania.io. BOTW has plenty of maps that look great on video but are terrible to play (bad flow, buggy transitions, etc), some maps have >30 awards while their in-game records list is almost empty :(

Thanks for taking time to write feedback here.