Location: Home  Community Forums  Feedback  could you please make another server that is just for fun, a... 
could you please make another server that is just for fun, and not totd/cotd?
Page: 1 of 1
Post Reply  3 Observers
could you please make another server that is just for fun, and not totd/cotd?  
To Whom It May Concern:

I've been playing some version of Trackmania since around 2009. Possibly earlier. TMUF was the one I spent a lot of time on back in the day.

Then my stepson, who I'd played a lot of my old maps with, told me that last summer that there was a new version of TM out. So I bought it. And immediately got right back into making maps and playing pretty much every night, as I had back in 2009-2012. Good times.

The blocks were a little different, and I was way out of practice, so a lot of the early maps I uploaded were pretty crappy. But I always tried to have an element of creativity or humor or something to make the fact that my map wasn't very polished seem less of an issue because it was fun.

And for the most part, I've gotten a lot of positive feedback from most of the people who race the maps I've uploaded in the past 4 months. Probably made 200+ maps in that time. I don't bother uploading a lot of them obviously because they are mostly ideas. But if I like a map/route, I decorate it a little and upload it so other people can play it and I can get some feedback.

Now as I said, most of that feedback has been positive. And I'm not talking about how the maps rate on the 0-5 scale. The feedback itself was positive. Not necessarily the ratings. And that's fine. The actual stuff people said in the chat has been largely positive, even when criticizing.

But there is a group of people who feel the need to only focus on the negative, and use a very negative tone in doing so.

In my opinion there is no need for that. And because of the positivity of most of the feedback others give (and I try to do the same), these people stick out like a sore thumb.