Please Help
Page: 1 of 1
Post Reply  3 Observers
Please Help  
I've been playing some version of Trackmania for probably 20 years now. I started with (I believe United Forever). Made a lot of maps. Good times.

I introduced my stepson to UF three summers ago and then last summer he told me there was a NEW Trackmania. I told him I knew about Turbo and Shoot, but he said no -- just regular Trackmania.

So I downloaded it through the EPIC games launcher. And I love it. Bought a year club membership.

And I'm back to making tracks again. Now, here's my problem:

There are no environment folders on the version of Trackmania I have now. So when I try to download and use a 'thing' off one of the various exchanges I can't seem to get them to show up in the track editor. By 'thing' I mean "block" or "item" -- not sure what terminology to use. Basically just "SECTION OF TRACK".

So first off, what ARE the different exchanges for -- that is, which games do they correspond to?

Trackmania^2 Exchange is for what game? I don't think the one I have because that one is just called Trackmania, not Trackmania with a tiny 2 after it.

Shootmania Exchange -- self-explanatory.

Trackmania Exchange -- is this one for my game?

If so, why are there only maps and map packs available for download? Shouldn't there also be a place for "SECTIONS OF TRACK" -- whatever those are called?

Then there is also Item Exchange. What do THOSE pieces go to?

Why are there no environments in my Trackmania?
Which exchange(s) should I be using?
Where in hell do I put the track pieces I download from whichever of these exchanges I'm supposed to be using so that they will actually show up in the map editor?

Thank you,

Jack

Haha the Trackmania franchise spaghetti has claimed another victim. 8-| No, you're not the only one who thinks it's confusing, and these are very valid questions. Let me try to clear your mind a little bit: